What's New

Macao International Franchise Expo 2013 (2013MFE) to be held in mid July

2013-05-23

60% exhibition incentives exclusive for eligible Macao SME exhibitors

The 2013 Macao International Franchise Expo (2013MFE) will be held from 12 to 14 July 2013 in Exhibition Hall “A” of Venetian Macao-Resort-Hotel. The expo aims to cultivate entrepreneurship among the new generation of aspiring businesspeople and to encourage the creation of branded products by Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs) and thus generate more business opportunities and assist in building more local and international brands. Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises intending to develop their business through franchising, are welcome to participate in this event, to learn more about the franchising business model and to network with potential business partners. Application deadline is 31 May 2013. Eligible local SMEs may apply to IPIM for “Financial Incentives for Participation in Exhibition Activities”, to enjoy up to 60% off the exhibition fee.

 

Bigger event, featuring more international brands

Consisting of several activities, including an exhibition, forums and seminars, business matching and service and products promotion, 2013MFE is in line with the policy of the Macao SAR Government, to promote moderate economic diversification, by providing expansion opportunities for SMEs preparing to transform their business as well as career choice opportunities for youths. Since its inception in 2009, there have been great improvements, in terms of the content and the size of the event. Whereas in 2009, there were only seven countries and regions participating as exhibitors, this number increased to 14, in 2012. Also, the number of exhibitors has doubled, from the original 78 to 156. Well-known brands from home and abroad have participated in the previous MFEs. Some of these brands have already successfully begun operations in Macau, Zhuhai and other parts of the Pearl River Delta Region. Last year, 1,300 business matching sessions were held and 25 co-operation memoranda were signed. It is worth mentioning that several franchise associations from Malaysia, the Philippines South Korea, and Thailand acted as co-organisers for last year’s MFE, while the panel of speakers included many well-known specialists in the franchising field, such as representatives from China Chain Store & Franchise Association, Franchise Association of New Zealand, International Franchise Association. This clearly shows that the highlights of the event are increasing and that it is becoming more international, evidence that this annual event, designed to build up brands and promote franchising is gradually receiving more attention and support.

 

Richer content and additional highlights

Significant enhancements will be introduced to this year’s MFE, both in terms of the size of the venue and in the content. It is expected that the number of exhibitors will reach 200, showcasing franchising and brand agency projects from different regions, as well as other ancillary services, such as marketing and corporate advisory. Aiming to maintain its high quality and international features, the Organiser has invited enterprises from the Mainland China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau, and also from France, Japan, Italy, Malaysia, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea and the United States to participate as exhibitors, to showcase their brands in the catering, retail, services, education, leisure and entertainment, brand agency and advisory services sectors. With regards to forums and seminars, the Organiser plans to invite a number of international specialists in the fields of franchising and chain store operations to share their insights. In additional, more brand promotion activities will be held in the venue, to create a warm atmosphere for networking. The organizers hope that MFE will encourage more SMEs and business starters to make use of such business exchange platform for brands of different countries and regions to seek business partners, enhance their business capacities and competitiveness through franchising business models, hence triggering more business opportunities.

 

2013MFE is jointly co-organised by the Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM), Brazilian Franchise Association (ABF), Macao International Brand Enterprise Commercial Association (MIBA), Macau Chain Stores and Franchise Association andLicensing & Franchising Association of Hong Kong, with the support of China Chain Store & Franchise Association (CCFA), International Franchise Association (IFA) and Japan Franchise Association (JFA), and coordinated by Association of Advertising Agents of Macau. For further information and the latest news regarding Macao Franchise Expo, please visit the official website –www.mfe.mo - or call the following hotlines: 87989627 / +853 6229 8000.

最新資訊

“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2013” (2013MFE) 7月中舉行

2013-05-23

本澳中小企可享六成參展優惠

為鼓勵更多青年創業及中小企創設品牌、締造商機,打造更多澳門及世界性品牌,“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2013” (2013MFE)將於2013年7月12日至14日假澳門威尼斯人~度假村~酒店展館A舉行。主辦機構現正招募欲拓展品牌商機之中小企踴躍參與,探索連 鎖加盟經營模式、連繫商業伙伴、拓展合作機遇!參展報名截止日期為2013年5月31日,凡合資格之本澳中小企參展可向貿促局申請“參展財務鼓勵”,於最 高可獲得60﹪參展費用折扣優惠。

 

展會規模增 國際品牌踴躍參與

2013MFE繼續集合展覽、論壇/研討會及商業配對於一身,配合特區政府推動經濟適度多元化發展之方針,為欲轉型之中小企及本澳青年提供不同的就業選擇和發展機會,實踐創事業、建品牌之理想。自2009年首辦至今,展會內容及規模不斷提升。參展國家/地區由2009年之7個增加至2012年之14個,展商則由78個增加至156個,均錄得一倍增長,參展企業包括多個知名海內外品牌,部分品牌已相繼在澳門、珠海及珠三角地區落戶。去年展會期間舉行超過1,300場商業配對,現場簽約項目達25份。值得一提是,2012MFE展會更獲得韓國、馬來西亞、菲律賓及泰國的連鎖行業協會作為協辦機構,並邀得中國連鎖經營協會、紐西蘭特許經營協會、國際特許經營協會代表等作為論壇講者,由此可見,MFE活動亮點及國際化程度日增,意味著在澳舉行之品牌創設及加盟商機推廣活動續漸受到關注及支持。

 

展會內容及亮點更趨豐富

本屆展會無論在展出面積及活動內容將進一步增加及提升,參展商預期達200個,展示不同地區之特許經 營、連鎖加盟知名品牌及品牌代理等招商項目,同時設有其他配套如市場推廣、企業顧問等支援服務。2013MFE將保持參展品牌的高素質及國際化程度,主辦 機構目前已邀請兩岸四地、日本、韓國、新加坡、美國、葡國、法國、意大利等地之品牌企業參展,行業包括飲食、零售、服務、教育、休閒娛樂、品牌代理、顧問 服務等。大會論壇計劃邀請更多國際級之特許經營及連鎖加盟行業專家講者來澳分享真知灼見,展場內將繼續融入更多品牌推廣活動,打造現場熱烈交流氣氛。主辦 機構表示,利用連鎖經營發展品希望藉著MFE鼓勵更多欲轉型之中小企及創業人士,透過MFE匯聚多國品牌之交流平台,尋找合適的合作夥伴,利用連鎖經營的 標準化管理模式發展品牌事業並開拓商機,從而提升營商競爭力。

 

2013MFE 是由澳門貿易投資促進局、巴西特許經營商會、台灣連鎖加盟促進協會、澳門國際品牌企業商會、澳門連鎖加盟商會和香港專利授權及特許經營協會聯合主辦,中國 特許經營協會、國際特許經營協會及日本特許經營協會支持,澳門廣告商會承辦。如欲了解今屆MFE詳情及最新情況,可登入展會官方網 站:www.mfe.mo,或致電招商熱線:87989627 / +853 6229 8000(澳門)。