What's New

MFE Start-up Launchpad Day — Realising the Entrepreneur Dream

2018-07-29

In line with the policy of the SAR Government and the global trend of youth entrepreneurship, the Macao Franchise Expo 2018 (2018MFE) designated the third day of activities as the “Start-up Launchpad” Day, where successful entrepreneurs were invited to share their entrepreneurship experience, so as to allow those wishing either to start or develop their own business to learn from their experience. As one keynote speaker asserted, entrepreneurs should never give up. They need to make profits at the initial stage of entrepreneurship for their business to survive, while in the following stages they need to conduct regular analysis of different categories of data and characteristics of the market to decide an appropriate direction for future development.

The Start-up Launchpad Day this year was divided into three sessions, namely, “Roadshow & Investors’ Commentary”, “Key to Startup”, and “Franchising – What Makes A Successful Entrepreneur?” Mr Li, a keynote speaker, stressed that entrepreneurs should never give up as pressure and difficulties are unavoidable in the process of entrepreneurship. He also warned young entrepreneurs that they should properly budget for their business and avoid starting a business without any preparation.

Mr Lin, another keynote speaker, said that entrepreneurs should assess themselves to know whether they are suitable for entrepreneurship. In addition to the spirit of taking risks and tenacity, they should have a good control of the resources they possess and make well-conceived plans for their business. At the initial stage of entrepreneurship they need to make profits for their businesses to survive, while in the following stages they need to conduct regular analysis of different categories of data and characteristics of the market to decide an appropriate direction for future development. He made it plain that starting a business is no easy task because setbacks and failure occur often. However, lessons from failure would be conducive to their future development.

According to Mr Chen, the third keynote speaker, people wishing to start a business in the franchising model must be interested in the industry they are to engage in. Only interest could encourage them to devote the required attention and effort to what they are going to do and make the possibility of success more likely.

 

 201701

The three sessions of the “Startup Launchpad” Day have attracted many participants

 201701

Speakers and participants exchange their views

最新資訊

MFE創業日助青創初創者取經圓夢

2018-07-29

為配合特區政府施政方針,迎合全球青創初創潮流,“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2018”(2018MFE)第三日訂為“創業日”,邀請業界成功人士於展會分享創業經驗及心路歷程,為有意創業或拓展業務的人士提供借鏡。有主講嘉賓表示,作為創業者必須要有“打不死”的精神,同時創業初期一定要盡快賺取利潤令企業有繼續生存的機會,隨後再定期分析不同數據及市場特點訂定日後發展方向。

今年創業日分為三個環節,分別是“創業項目分享及投資人點評”、“創業需知”以及“特許經營–成功企業家和你做的不一樣!”。主講嘉賓李先生表示,作為創業者必須要有“打不死”的精神,皆因在創業過程中,一定會遇到不少壓力和困境需要解決。同時他提醒年青人創業一定要計算好成本,千萬別貿然在沒有準備情況下決定創業。

另一位主講嘉賓林先生認為,創業者首先要評估自己是否適合創業,而且需要具有冒險精神和韌性,清晰自己掌握的資源,並要有完善的商業規劃。同時創業初期一定要盡快賺取利潤令企業有繼續生存的機會,隨後再定期分析不同數據及市場特點訂定日後發展方向。他坦言創業非易事,遇到挫折和失敗很正常,如能在失敗中吸取教訓並能成長,會是很好的磨練,將有助未來更好的發展。

主講嘉賓陳先生稱,如果有意選擇加盟方式創業,首先一定要對該行業有興趣,才會專注和努力投入工作,這樣更容易取得成功。

 

 201701

“創業日”三個環節吸引不少與會者參與

 201701

主講嘉賓和與會者分享交流