What's New

2018MFE Kicks off-Supporting Enterprises and Brands in Seeking A Myriad of Opportunities

2018-07-27

The Macao Franchise Expo 2018 (2018MFE) opened today (27 July). With the theme “Brand Expansion Continues, Business Opportunities to Be Seized”, the 2018MFE attracted over 100 enterprises to participate, covering sectors such as catering, retail, brand agency services, consultancy and more. Marking its 10th anniversary, the 2018MFE features elements related to the “Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area”, smart retail and youth entrepreneurship. Through forums, exhibitions, business-matching sessions and the Gourmet Avenue, the three-day event will build a platform for match-making and exchange between exhibitors and trade visitors, seizing the opportunities for development and leveraging MFE’s role as a key trading platform. On the first day of the MFE, 10 agreements were signed at the Protocol Signing Ceremony, and a total of 65 business matching sessions were successfully held at the Business Matching Area by means of the Online Business Matching Service Platform.

The Opening Ceremony was held at the Multi-Function Area of Hall A of the Venetian Macao at 11am this morning. Mr Jackson Chang, President of the Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM), pointed out in his speech that, to celebrate its 10th anniversary, the 2018MFE covers a total area of over 6,000 square metres, attracting more than 150 exhibitors from Mainland China, the Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, the Philippines, Portugal, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan. More than 200 booths at the venue covered a wide array of sectors including catering, services, retail, brand agency services, education, electronic commerce and fashion.

On the first day of the 2018MFE, a total of 65 business appointments sessions were successfully arranged at the Business Matching Area via the Online Business Matching Service Platform, facilitating the signing of 10 collaboration agreements, involving intergovernmental commercial co-operation, support to the entry of Macao’s retail industry into the strategic co-operation in the Greater Bay Area, hotel franchising, food product agencies, Macao brands’ participation in old district revitalisation projects, 3D printing device agency, and kids’ photography. The signing parties come from Mainland China, Macao and Hong Kong.

In order to maximise the effectiveness of exhibitions, the MFE and the “Guangdong & Macao Branded Products Fair” continue to be held concurrently this year to extend the reach of franchise projects of different brands to each of the cities in the Greater Bay Area. In particular, the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Business Zone is set up at this year’s MFE to provide commercial consultation services, where a number of participants took the opportunities to get the information for expanding their business.

Riding the trend of innovative chain retail, the “Smart Retail Zone” is unveiled at the 2018MFE, showcasing unmanned juice bars and automated coffee machines and more. Meanwhile, supporting services for innovative chain developments are introduced, providing various supports such as IT support, e-commerce and logistics, business consultation, e-wallet and mobile payment. Many participants are drawn to the Zone by the allure of experiencing something fresh and new.

According to an exhibitor from Mainland China invited by their Macao partner to attend the exhibition, their main exhibit is its ordering system developed for the catering industry, which allows customers to make on-site or online orders, to pay by cash or by mobile payment. The most powerful feature of the system is the background system which enables users to monitor the deliveries and the stock of each branch, thus assisting the delivery centre to replenish goods for each branch, and allowing the review of the quantity of goods in stock and speedily replenish all kinds of products. This system is highly suitable for chain stores and franchises.

Another exhibitor is a company from Hong Kong, which promoted at the 2018MFE its coloured QR code system. This system is characterised by its anti-counterfeit functions and its applicability to specified goods. Scanning the QR code, one can gain access to detailed information about products to leverage its anti-fake functions. This system is highly applicable to pharmaceuticals and high-end products, and has led the company to the co-operation with large financial institutions.

The “Forum on Chain and Franchise Business Opportunities of International Brands” was held on the afternoon of the first day. Representatives of franchise businesses, international brand associations and enterprises from Mainland China, Portugal, Japan and Singapore shared their insights, helping the participating enterprises to explore new marketing opportunities. Moreover, the “Youth Entrepreneurship Exhibition Area”, “Branding Consultation Pavilion” and Gourmet Avenue are also set up in the venue this year. The third day of MFE is designated as the “Start-up Launchpad” Day, where successful entrepreneurs are invited to share their entrepreneurship experience, so as to allow those wishing either to start or develop their own business to learn from their experience.

The 2018MFE will be opened to the public tomorrow (28 July) and the following day (29 July), in addition to being held concurrently with the “Guangdong & Macao Branded Products Fair 2018”. In order to encourage the use of public transport and green commuting, four free shuttle bus routes travelling between the exhibition venue, the Macao peninsula and Taipa are provided, with stops set at Rua do Dr. Pedro José Lobo (Macao Square), Avenida do Conselheiro Ferreira de Almeida (near to the Pak Wai bus stop At Rua Gago Coutinho), Rua do Mercade de Iao Hon (opposite Iao Hon Park and near to ISquare) and Avenida de Guimarães (Central Park, opposite Nova Park). Parking spaces at Hall D and E of the Exhibition and Convention Centre are available on a first-come-first-served basis due to limited availability. Free Wi-Fi is provided at the venue. For more details regarding the 2018MFE, please visit the MFE’s official website www.mfe.mo or follow us on WeChat: MFEMacau.

The officiating guests of the Opening Ceremony of the 2018MFE include: Mr Leong Vai Tac, Secretary for Economy and Finance of the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region; Ms Chen Xing, Deputy Director-General of the Economic Affairs Department of the Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in Macao SAR and the responsible person of the Trade Office; Mr Xu Jun, Assistance Director-General of the Economic Affairs Department of the Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in Macao SAR; Mr Kou Hoi In, President of Directors Board of the Macao Chamber of Commerce; Ms Terry Sio, President of the Macao International Brand Enterprise Commercial Association; Mr Jaman Wong, President of Macau Chain Stores and Franchise Association; Ms Mindy Lin, Marketing Section Chief of Association of Chain and Franchise Promotion, Taiwan; Mr Wilson Lee, Chairman of Licensing & Franchising Association of Hong Kong; Ms Susan Su, Director of the Franchise Committee Office of the Franchise & Entrepreneur Department of the China Chain Store & Franchise Association; and Mr Pedro Ruiz, Vice President of the Portuguese Franchise Association.

 

 201701

2018MFE opens

 201701

Many protocols signing are arranged on the first day of the MFE

 201701

The “Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Business Zone” at the MFE

 201701

The “Smart Retail Zone” is popular among participants

最新資訊

2018MFE開幕 助力企業品牌延伸觸發無限商機

2018-07-27

“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2018”(2018MFE)於今(27)日盛大開幕。秉承“品牌無限延伸 商機一觸即發”的主題,今屆展會吸引逾百家涵蓋餐飲、零售、品牌代理、顧問服務等行業的企業參展。迎來十周年,今屆展會亮點聚焦“粵港澳大灣區”、新零售及青創等元素,一連三日通過論壇、展示、商業配對洽談及美食街等,為參展商及專業觀眾搭建洽商及交流平台,把握發展機遇,從而發揮MFE的重要商貿平台作用。首日於簽約儀式中安排了10份簽約項目,並透過網上商業配對服務平台於活動首日在商業配對洽談區成功進行了65場會面。

開幕式於今日上午11時在澳門威尼斯人展館A多功能區舉行。澳門貿易投資促進局主席張祖榮致辭時表示,今屆MFE迎來十周年,展場面積超過6,000平方米,吸引超過150家來自中國內地、捷克、日本、馬來西亞、巴基斯坦、葡萄牙、越南以及港澳台地區展商參展,設置逾200個展位,涵蓋餐飲、服務、零售、品牌代理、教育、電子商貿及潮流服飾等行業。

2018MFE透過網上商業配對服務平台於活動首日在商業配對洽談區成功進行了65場會面。首日於簽約儀式中安排了10份簽約項目,內容涉及政府間的商務合作、推進澳門零售行業走進大灣區戰略合作、酒店特許經營、飲品代理銷售、澳門品牌參與活化舊區項目、3D打印設備代理、兒童攝影合作等,簽約方來自中國內地、澳門及香港。

為提升展會成效,MFE與“粵澳名優商品展”繼續同期舉辦,把MFE的連鎖加盟項目輻射至大灣區各城市。同時場內設“粵港澳大灣區商務區”,為與會人士提供商務諮詢服務,現場吸引不少與會人士前往查詢了解。

今屆展會亦配合近年流行的新連鎖元素設立“新零售展區”,展示無人果汁店、無人咖啡機等體驗,同時加入新連鎖業務發展的支援服務,如IT支援;電商物流、企業顧問、電子/快速支付等,吸引不少與會者前往了解及“嚐鮮”。來自內地的展商表示,今次應澳門合作夥伴邀請參展,主要是展示該公司開發用於飲食業的落單系統,其特色除了接受客人現場或線上落單並以現金或手機支付外,最主要是後台系統可以統計到每一家分店的出貨情況,以利出貨中心更快速補充商品至各分店,同時亦可以查看存貨數量,及時補充各種貨源,非常適合連鎖加盟的經營模式。來自香港的公司主要推廣自身彩色二維碼系統,該系統具備防冒性高且單一產品專用的特點,掃描該二維碼還可取得產品詳盡資料,發揮很強的防偽作用,尤其適用於藥品、高端產品,同時該公司已與大型金融機構合作。

首日下午還舉行了“國際品牌連鎖加盟商機論壇”,來自中國內地、葡萄牙、日本、新加坡等連鎖加盟、國際品牌商協會及企業的代表發表真知灼見,助力企業發掘營銷新機遇。今年會場內亦設有“青創展區”、 “品牌策劃專區”及美食街等。同時MFE第三日訂為“創業日”,將邀請業界成功人士分享創業經驗及心路歷程,為有意創業或拓展業務的人士提供借鏡。

2018MFE明(7月28日)、後(7月29日)兩天將向公眾開放,並繼續與“2018粵澳名優商品展”同期舉行。為鼓勵大眾支持公交優先與綠色出行,大會設有4條往返展館及澳門市區、氹仔市區的穿梭巴士,站點設於羅保博士街 (澳門廣場)、荷蘭園大馬路(近高甸玉街荷蘭園栢蕙巴士站)、祐漢市場街(祐漢公園對面,近ISquare電腦廣場)以及氹仔基馬拉斯大馬路(中央公園,濠珀對面)。大會亦同時在澳門威尼斯人展覽館D及E設置泊車區,車位數量有限,先到先得。全場設有免費Wi-Fi。如欲了解2018MFE詳情,可瀏覽大會網頁www.mfe.mo或關注MFE大會微信:MFEMacau。

2018MFE開幕式的主禮嘉賓還包括:澳門特別行政區經濟財政司司長梁維特、中央人民政府駐澳門特別行政區聯絡辦公室經濟部貿易處副部長、貿易處負責人陳星,中央人民政府駐澳門特別行政區聯絡辦公室經濟部副部長級助理徐俊、澳門中華總商會理事長高開賢、澳門國際品牌企業商會主席蕭婉儀、澳門連鎖加盟商會主席黃仁民、社團法人台灣連鎖加盟促進協會主任林郡妤、香港專利授權及特許經營協會會長李偉生、中國連鎖經營協會創業與投資加盟部特許經營委員會辦公室主任蘇霜及葡萄牙特許經營協會副會長Pedro Ruiz。

 

 201701

2018MFE開幕

 201701

展會首日安排多份簽約項目

 201701

展會設“粵港澳大灣區商務區”

 201701

展會設“新零售展區”吸引與會者眼球