What's New

The “Macao Franchise Expo 2018”—Platform of Unlimited Business Opportunities for Enterprises

2018-07-25

“Brand Expansion Continues, Business Opportunities to be Seized” – The “Macao Franchise Expo 2018” (2018MFE) will be held at the Venetian Macao from 27 to 29 July, with more than 150 brand enterprises from home and abroad participating. This year’s MFE has set up a “Smart Retail Zone” to enable participants to learn about the latest technologies and services the retail industry has to offer. Meanwhile, the “Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Business Zone” and “Youth Entrepreneurship Exhibition Area” are freshly introduced to the MFE this year. In addition, together with the business matching sessions, “Start-up Launchpad” Day, “Gourmet Avenue” and other ancillary activities and services offered by the organiser, exhibitors and trade visitors will be provided with a negotiation and exchange platform which enable them to seize opportunities for development. All of these features are embodying the function the MFE serving as an important trade platform.

The 2018MFE is jointly organised by the Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM), the Macao International Brand Enterprise Commercial Association (MIBA), the Macao Chain Stores and Franchise Association (MCFA), the Brazilian Franchise Association (ABF), the Association of Chain and Franchise Promotion, Taiwan (ACFPT) and the Licensing & Franchising Association of Hong Kong (LFA). This year marks the 10th anniversary of the MFE. As an international franchise exhibition with broad participation of the neighbouring regions, this year’s MFE unleashes its innovative spirit and integrates successful elements from the past editions to create a platform for enterprises to expand business opportunities.

Joining the momentum of the national Belt and Road Initiative, the forthcoming promulgation of the Development Plan for a City Cluster in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area and the country’s strong support for the development of Macao’s positioning as “One Centre, One Platform” (the “World Tourism and Leisure Centre” and the “Commercial and Trade Cooperation Service Platform between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries”), brand enterprises can make full use of Macao’s unique advantages and development opportunities in the New Era to look for a broader business space.

To celebrate its 10th anniversary, the 2018MFE takes up an area of over 6,000 square metres, attracting more than 150 exhibitors from Mainland China, the Czech Republic, Japan, Pakistan, Portugal, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan region and so on. It is equipped with more than 180 booths, covering sectors such as dining, retail, brand agency services, consultancy and more.

Supporting Enterprises in Grasping the Development Trend of “New Retail”

One of the highlights of this year’s MFE is the “Smart Retail Zone” which complements the exhibition area and forum. The “Forum on Chain and Franchise Business Opportunities of International Brands” will be held on the afternoon of the first day of the 2018MFE. This year’s “Forum on Chain and Franchise Business Opportunities of International Brands” is held in order to give full play to Macao’s advantages as a key link for the Belt and Road Initiative. Enterprise Singapore and local enterprises in Singapore, together with representatives from domestic and overseas franchise businesses and international brand associations from Mainland China, Portugal, Japan, Hong Kong and Macao will look into the international market and explore new marketing opportunities. At the same time, the presenter of the TDM TV programme “Business Elite” will explore business philosophies of consumption upgrading in the New Era with well-known business leaders in fashion, technology, food, jewellery, catering and other sectors. In addition, the MFE will be broadcast both on TV and online, enabling the public in the mainland, and especially in the cities in the Bay Area to share the excitement. It thereby highlights the MFE’s advantages as a platform providing valuable advice.

In the exhibition area, a “Smart Retail Zone” will be unveiled, which will showcase unmanned convenience store facilities, unmanned juice huts and other new franchise elements. Meanwhile, a supporting zone of new franchise elements will be set up to provide IT support for e-commerce, business consultation, e-wallet and mobile payment.

MFE Increases the Elements of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area and Youth Entrepreneurship

The “Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Business Zone” is also set up at this year’s MFE. The economic and trade institutions in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area will be invited to set up counters to provide business consultation toparticipants and help enterprises grasp the opportunities to expand business in the Bay Area.

In line with the policy of the SAR Government and the global trend of youth entrepreneurship, this year’s exhibition will introduce the “Youth Entrepreneurship Exhibition Area”. Enterprises established by young entrepreneurs will be invited to showcase innovative products and services and look for co-operation and investment opportunities, thereby promoting the development of youth entrepreneurship. The third day of the MFE is designated as the “Start-up Launchpad” Day, when successful entrepreneurs will be invited to share their entrepreneurship experience, so as to allow those wishing either to start or develop their own business to learn from them.

MFE Enriched by Multiple Concurrent Activities

On the first day of the MFE, the “2018 Macao Excellent Franchise & Chain Business Award Ceremony” and the “2018 Outbound Excellent Chinese Franchise Brands (Macao) Awards Ceremony cum Forum” will be held. During the exhibition, a “Branding Zone” will also be set up to provide consultancy services for brand upgrade, so as to support those wishing either to start or develop their own business in a franchise model. Free WI-FI will be provided at the venue to facilitate online communication among exhibitors inside and outside the exhibition venue, and access to IPIM’s Online Business Matching Service Platform (http://bm.ipim.gov.mo/), helping enterprises “go global” and “bring in investment” to expand business.

To celebrate Macao’s “Year of Gastronomy”, the MFE brings back the “Gourmet Avenue”. More than 20 booths of culinary specialties have been set up to bring in delicacies from Macao and Shunde are exhibited at the GMBPF. In addition to drawing visitors to both exhibitions, visitors will also be able to taste different cuisines and explore business opportunities at the same time.

In order to improve the effectiveness of the exhibition, the organiser continues to arrange guided tours for exhibitors to inspect the local economic situation and the retail market in Macao, explore new business opportunities in the old districts of Macao, and look into the retail market situation in Zhuhai’s commercial district. The guided tours aim to boost community economies, benefit local SMEs, and help exhibitors gain a better understanding of the investment environment of the Great Bay Area and explore local business opportunities.

MFE Mainstreams the Use of Macao MICE Pass

Since the trial of the “Macao MICE Pass” last year, the scope of its target users has been expanded in an orderly manner. Professional exhibitors can use the “Macao MICE Pass” at this year’s MFE, further promoting the development of green exhibitions and reducing waste of resources.

This year, the MFE continues to be held concurrently with the “2018 Guangdong & Macao Branded Products Fair”, generating synergistic effects and yielding even greater results. The 2018MFE offers free admissions. The first day of the event (27 July) will be open to trade visitors only, and then to the public from 28 to 29 July. In order to encourage the use of public transport and green travel, free shuttle bus to the exhibition venue will be provided. Free parking will also be available in Hall D and E of the Convention and Exhibition Centre. Due to limited availability, parking spaces are provided on a first-come-first-served basis. For more details on the 2018MFE, please visit our official website at www.mfe.mo, contact us at 853-82946885 (phone), 853-82946701 (fax), sec@mfe.mo (email), or follow us on WeChat “MFEMacau”.

 201701

Press Conference of the “Guangdong & Macao Branded Products Fair 2018” and the “Macao Franchise Expo 2018”

 201701

Press Conference of the “Guangdong & Macao Branded Products Fair 2018” and the “Macao Franchise Expo 2018”

最新資訊

“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2018”搭建平台助力企業締造無限商機

2018-07-25

“品牌無限延伸 商機一觸即發” ──“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2018”(2018MFE)將於7月27至29日在澳門威尼斯人舉行,超過150家來自國內外的品牌企業參與。今屆MFE新設“新零售展區”,讓與會者了解及把握零售業的最新技術及服務。同時場內增設“粵港澳大灣區商務區”及“青創展區”,再加上大會安排及提供的商業配對、“創業日”、“美食街”等配套活動及服務,將為參展商及專業觀眾搭建洽商及交流平台,把握發展機遇,從而發揮MFE的重要商貿平台作用。

2018MFE由澳門貿易投資促進局、澳門國際品牌企業商會、澳門連鎖加盟商會、巴西特許經營商會、社團法人台灣連鎖加盟促進協會及香港專利授權及特許經營協會共同主辦。今年展會迎來第十年,作為鄰近地區參與度較高的國際連鎖加盟展覽之一,今屆MFE發揮創新精神並結合過往的成功元素,打造平台助力企業拓展商機。

隨著國家“一帶一路”倡議、即將出台的粵港澳大灣區城市群發展規劃,以及國家大力支持澳門發展“一中心(世界旅遊休閑中心),一平台(中國與葡語國家商貿合作服務平台)”的定位,品牌企業可充分利用澳門的獨特優勢和新時代的發展機遇,尋找更廣闊的營商空間。

迎接十周年,今屆MFE展場面積為超過6,000平方米,吸引超過150家來自中國內地、捷克、日本、巴基斯坦、葡萄牙、越南以及港澳台地區等展商,設置逾180展位,涵蓋餐飲、零售、品牌代理、顧問服務等行業。

助力企業把握“新零售”發展趨勢

今年展會亮點之一:“新零售”將會以展區與論壇互相配合。“國際品牌連鎖加盟商機論壇”將於2018MFE首日下午舉行。為充分發揮澳門作為“一帶一路"重要節點的優勢,今年的“國際品牌連鎖加盟商機論壇”邀請到新加坡企業發展局連同當地企業,與來自中國內地、葡萄牙、日本、港澳地區等海內外連鎖加盟業、國際品牌商協會代表,一起聚焦國際,發掘營銷新機遇。同時,澳廣視電視節目《品味商學》主持人將與時裝、科技、食品、珠寶、餐飲等企業的掌舵人,探索消費升級時代下的商業哲學。精彩的活動內容將會在電視及網上轉播,覆蓋至內地,特別是大灣區各城市,藉此凸顯MFE平台導向優勢。

展區方面,增設“新零售展區”,屆時將展示無人便利店設施、無人果汁店等新連鎖元素體驗,同時加入新連鎖元素支援區,提供IT支援;電商物流、企業顧問、電子/快速支付等。

MFE加大粵港澳大灣區及青創元素

今屆展會內增設“粵港澳大灣區商務區”,屆時將邀請到粵港澳大灣區的經貿機構駐場並設置櫃枱,為與會人士提供商務諮詢,助力企業把握“大灣區”發展機遇。

為配合特區政府施政方針,迎合全球青創潮流,今屆展會新設“青創展區”,邀請青創企業單位到場介紹創新產品及服務,尋找合作及投資機會,藉此推動青創發展。MFE第三天亦訂為“創業日”,期間邀請業界成功人士於展會分享創業經驗及心路歷程,為有意創業或拓展業務的人士提供借鏡。

MFE舉辦多場同期活動 豐富展會內容

在MFE首日舉行“2018澳門優秀連鎖加盟品牌”頒獎典禮及“2018中國連鎖加盟境外優秀獎(澳門)論壇暨頒獎禮”。展會期間亦設置“品牌策劃專區”,提供品牌升級顧問服務以支援有意以特許經營模式創業或拓展業務的人士。會場提供免費Wi-Fi服務,助力客商在展場內外進行線上交流及溝通,更便於登入貿促局的網上商業配對服務平台(http://bm.ipim.gov.mo/),助力企業“走出去”及“引進來”,拓展業務。

此外,迎合“澳門美食年”,MFE繼續設置“美食街”,邀得超過20個特色美食攤位,連同粵澳名優的澳門及順德美食,藉此帶動兩展人潮,讓與會者在品嚐不同特色美食同時,發掘加盟商機。

為延伸展會成效,主辦單位一如以往組織及安排參展參會客商,參與澳門的社區經濟導覽、澳門零售市場考察,發掘舊區中的新商機,及前往珠海商圈考察零售業市場,藉此達到以展帶動社區經濟和惠及本澳中小企業,亦能協助客商加深對大灣區投資環境的了解,發掘當地商機。

MFE進一步推廣使用“澳門會展通”

自去年試行“澳門會展通”後,正有序地擴大使用對象,今屆MFE將推廣至專業會展客商使用,將進一步推動綠色展會發展,減少資源浪費。

今年MFE繼續與“2018粵澳名優商品展”同期舉行,兩個展會可以產生協同效應,令展會取得更大成效。2018MFE免費入場,首日(7月27日)開放予專業觀眾,7月28至29日向公眾開放。為鼓勵大眾支持公交優先與綠色出行,大會將提供免費穿梭巴士服務接載前往展會。為照顧駕車人士需要,在展覽館D及E設置免費泊車區,泊位數量有限,先到先得。如欲進一步了解MFE相關資料,可登入展會官方網站www.mfe.mo,電話:853-82946885,傳真:853-82946701,電郵:sec@mfe.mo或關注MFE大會微信:MFEMacau。

 201701

“2018粵澳名優商品展”及“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2018”新聞發佈會

 201701

“2018粵澳名優商品展”及“澳門國際品牌連鎖加盟展2018”新聞發佈會